Cereals & Grains Association
Log In

Excellence In Teaching


The Excellence in Teaching Award is presented to a Cereals & Grains Association member and current teacher who have made significant contributions through teaching in the broad field of cereal science and technology. Membership in Cereals & Grains Association is required.

Nomination Process

Nominations for the 2023 award are accepted through January 31, 2023. ​

Completed nomination packets should include:​​

  • Indication of the award for which the nominee is being nominated
  • A cover letter addressed to Cereals & Grains Association headquarters describing why the nominee is worthy of consideration for the stated award
  • At least two and not more than five supporting letters
  • Curriculum vitae
  • List of publications
  • Nominations should address the activities most relevant to the award, with a clear statement of the impact the nominee has had in their specific area of expertise.

Award Winners

1996 R. Carl Hoseney 2020 Luis A. Bello-Perez
1997 Lloyd Rooney
1998 Paul Seib
1999 Steven Eckhoff
2000 Do Sup Chung
2001 Pamela J. White
2002 Don Thompson
2003 Randy Wehling
2004 Sergio O. Serna-Saldivar
2005 John R. N. Taylor
2006 Jan Delcour
2007 Ralph Waniska
2008 Deborah Rogers
2009 Steve Mulvaney
2010 Curtis Weller
2011 Jon Faubion
2012 Andrew Ross
2013 Vijay Singh
2014 Les Copeland
2015 Koushik Seetharaman
2016 Joseph Awika
2017 M. Ambrogina Pagani
2018 Weining Huang
2019 Senay Simsek