Cereals & Grains Association
Log In

​Biotechnology Division​

About the Division

Officer Listin​g

Bruce Wasserman Young Investigator Award

This award recognizes young scientists who have made outstanding contributions to the field of cereal biotechnology. The awardee will receive an honorarium of $1000 and will present an award lecture at the Cereals & Grains Association Annual Meeting. Send nominations for this award to the Chair of the Division.

Past recipients

2011 Gina Clapper

Biotechnology Division Best Student Poster Award

The Biotechnology Division will be sponsoring a Best Student Poster Award Competition during the Cereals & Grains Association Centennial Meeting. Students must submit annual meeting abstracts by the April 15 deadline and mark the appropriate check-box (Biotechnology Best Student Poster Award) to be considered. Abstracts will be screened and all abstracts selected for award consideration will be judged during the meeting.

Past recipients

2015 Lei Fang, Iowa State University
2015 Hanyu Yangcheng, Iowa State University


Click link to read the latest news in Biotechnology in the October 2014 newsletter!​

Working in Biotechnology?​

Join the Cereals & Grains Association Biotechnology Division. If you are not currently a member of the division and would like to join, please complete the membership form here, or if you have questions, contact us by email here. Membership dues for the Biotechnology Division are $15.00 per year for professional members and complimentary for students.